82 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.9 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Porter Hyundai, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Hyundai reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought my 07 tucson at porter and get...

              I bought my 07 Tucson at Porter and get most of the services done there. Gary Wiegner was very professional and knowledgeable he was the reason I purchased there

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I leased a 2017 sonata sport close to the...

              I leased a 2017 Sonata Sport close to the end of my three year lease on a 2015 Sonata. The salesman answered all my questions and was willing to do whatever work on my behalf was needed. This is my third Hyundai in a row. I'm very pleased with the manufacture of these vehicles.

              Smyrna, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased a hyundai sonata. Our salesman,...

              Purchased a Hyundai Sonata. Our salesman, Gary Wiegner was very helpful and patient while we made our choice . I would give him five stars plus. Thanks Gary.

              West Grove, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We found the car that the price just...

              We found the car that the price just right. Salemans very professional. No Gimmick!

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a sonata limited with the...

              I purchased a Sonata Limited with the Ultimate package which you had available in the color I wanted. Prior to test driving it, I was give a very thorough orientation to the outside & inside features/details. All my questions were answered to my satisfaction by the sales consultant (Mike Moran)and there were many. Everyone was patient and laid back - felt no pressure. Thanks!

              Bear, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Needed a reliable vehicle and friends and...

              Needed a reliable vehicle and friends and family have Hyundais .For the money it has more bells and whistles than I thought it would have.Jeff Scott and sales staff were very accomodating and I appreciated that. I would recommend Porter, very definitely !my experience was a 10

              West Chester, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2017 equinox.I received...

              I purchased a 2017 Equinox.I received great service very pleasant people

              Wilmington, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2018 equinoxservice was excellent

              2018 Equinoxservice was excellent

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We have bought 5 different vehicles from...

              we have bought 5 different vehicles from porter over the last several years we have always been very happy with the way you guys do business and the way you have treated us over the years I am thrilled with my new purchase and plan on doing more business with you over the rest of our lives

              Rising Sun, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Francis spence went out of his way to make...

              Francis Spence went out of his way to make sure that I got the vehicle I wanted at the price I could live with. As a returning Porter customer, I will make to recommend the dealership and Francis in particular to my friends and family.

              Bear, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Kevin winchill always provides great...

              Kevin Winchill always provides great service and a fair deal.

              New Castle, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very honest and straight forward

              Very honest and straight forward

              North East, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was our first experience with...

              This was our first experience with Hyundai. When I entered the showroom, the sales consultant greeted us with courtesy and show us several vehicles that matched the type of car we were interested in. Through the process, he was very helpful, provided both vehicle information and financial information and the dealership gave us a price on our trade in. We bought a Tuscon Limited which the sales consultant had located several hundred miles form the dealership in order to meet our requirments as to color, options, etc. The management staff and the sales consultant showed exceptional knowledge, friendliness , and professionalism. Would highly recommend this dealer to others as I would the Tuscon.

              Hockessin, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              No bait and switch tactics which made for...

              No bait and switch tactics which made for an easy car buying experience. Plus, they did a great job installing my Genesis emblems at no charge.

              North Chesterfield, VA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2017 hyundai sonata

              2017 Hyundai Sonata

              Wilmington, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was buying out my lease for this...

              I was buying out my lease for this vehicle. I received the greatest help that I could ask for from my salesman Gary and the finance department at Porters. Everyone at your dealership goes out of their way to help, including the service department. I would recommend anyone I know to buy a vehicle or service their vehicle at PortersthanksBarbara Barbour

              Sicklerville, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Crissy was so helpful and knowledgeable.

              Crissy was so helpful and knowledgeable.

              Middletown, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jim housman went above and beyond helping...

              Jim Housman went above and beyond helping with the purchase of our 2014 Chevy Malibu. His professionalism and kindness are well worth a reward. Thank You, Jim. The prices were fair, and no pressure to purchase.Sharon B.Elkton, MD

              Elkton, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              After several weeks of online shopping i...

              After several weeks of online shopping I found the car I wanted at Porter Hyundai, a beautiful ruby red 2013 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 with tan leather interior. It was also in mint condition with very low miles. My past experiences at other dealerships weren't satisfactory. Long waits, incompetent sales personnel and poor customer service. My last car purchase took 8 or 9 hours. At Porter Hyundai, I went from test drive to signing in less than an hour! I was catered to from the time I walked in the door. I took my car for a test drive with Shawn who was very knowledgeable about my car. My salesman, Mike Moran, who took all of my information was personable and answered all of my questions. He also gave me a very good deal on my car. Walid, the finance manager, explained all of my finance and extended warranty options. Denise, the lovely young lady who processed my down payment quickly, was also very friendly. I will purchase my next car at Porter Hyundai. Porter Hyundai comes with my highest recommendation. LR Delran, NJ

              Delran, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had a very easy and stress free...

              I had a very easy and stress free experience. I know exactly what I wanted . The sales people were very friendly and not annoying . I just don't like pushy salesman. I purchased a 2016 chevy silverado. This is my 4th vehicle at porter .

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X