133 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Porter Hyundai, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Hyundai reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 1 day ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2017 elantra limited. Have...

              I purchased a 2017 Elantra Limited. Have purchased multiple vehicles previously from the dealership. Everybody involved worked very hard and succeeded to make this purchase a very pleasant experience. Definitely recommend the dealership.

              Wilmington, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 2 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a 2003 saturn time to get new car met...

              had a 2003 Saturn time to get new car met Mike spinelli at dealership,was very pleasant well spoken answered all my questions I am enjoying my car very much

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Need to get my daughter in a safe vehicle...

              Need to get my daughter in a safe vehicle and my call is always to my Hyundai salesman Gary. He always goes above and beyond for me and the service I get from all involved with the car purchase, is exceptional!Thanks so much!Diane D'Eletto

              Hockessin, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had some bad experiences at new...

              Had some bad experiences at new dealerships and found your dealership through GM certified vehicles. Sarok was great (sorry if I got your name wrong again.... :) I don't have my paperwork with me! Would come there again for our next vehicle.

              Chester, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We bought a new elantra with gary wiegner....

              We bought a new Elantra with Gary Wiegner. Dealing with Gary is always a pleasure. He is very professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and straight forward. We are highly satisfied with Gary, Porter and Hyundai.

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 3 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2012 silverado. Staff was great to work...

              2012 Silverado. Staff was great to work with

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 5 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Randy day made this the best new car...

              Randy Day made this the best new car purchase experience that I have ever had. I never felt pressured and we ended up exactly where I needed to be price wise. Thank you Randy for setting up the OnStar for me. I couldn't have done it myself. We love the new Trax!

              Wilmington, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We were looking for a new equinox to...

              We were looking for a new Equinox to replace our Equinox coming off lease. Very professional service, no pressure.

              Camden Wyoming, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone involved was helpful and pleasant...

              Everyone involved was helpful and pleasant to work with. The sales, financial, and the receptionist were all professional.

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Richard dunges wss very helpful,and had a...

              Richard Dunges wss very helpful,and had a alot of job knowledge.Purchased a Chevy Malibu LT, rides great mids my CD player, but oveall satisfied with my purchase.

              Bear, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr. Burgess was courteous and...

              Mr. Burgess was courteous and professional.He made the buying process of my2017 Cruze very easy.I would certainly recommend Porter Group to friends & family.

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is the third car i have bought at...

              This is the third car I have bought at Porter and I will continue buying my cars there! Jim Housman was awesome through the whole process. He responded to my emails online in a very timely manner and answered all of my questions. We set up a time for me to come in and look at the car( 2015 Kia Soul) and Jim was great from the moment i arrived. Tim Mauser also came though for me and took the time to explain the warranty's to me to make sure i was getting the best bang for my buck.I always have a great experience with Porter and i will continue to do business with them in the future.

              Elkton, MD

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I'm a repeat customer at porter chevy and...

              I'm a repeat customer at porter chevy and been dealing with Jim Housman who is my salesman Jim always shows me respect and is great when it comes to what I'm looking for in a vehicle, not a lot of haggleing and no pressure for me to buy I purchased a new Silverado and couldn't be more satisfied. Had extras put on my truck and tom cox (parts) did an outstanding job

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I went to porter hyundai to discuss my...

              I went to Porter Hyundai to discuss my options when the lease on my 2015 Elantra expired in December. I spoke to Greg Wiegner who carefully explained what they were. He suggested that my best option might be leasing a 2017 Elantra. Since I had no idea this was even possible I decided to go home and think about it and discuss with family. I went back on Friday 7/14 when Greg explained everything in detail. I test drove the car and decided it was a exa exactly the right thing for me. I am delighted my decision and with my new car.

              Bear, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2017 chevy traverse from...

              I purchased a 2017 Chevy Traverse from Porter Chevy. The service was excellent and they were easy to do business with. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

              Bear, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased 2017 equinox.

              purchased 2017 Equinox.

              Middletown, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I felt the staff was great and they were...

              I felt the Staff was great and they were able to complete the transaction in a very expeditious manner. This is my third Santa Fe and fourth Hyundai that I have purchased from Porter. Thank you very much.

              Wilmington, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Wayne was a pleasure to work with. He is...

              Wayne was a pleasure to work with. He is very professional and most of all a kind person. He went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the car. He's a good man. Not your typical car salesman!!!

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dealer representative (jim) was courteous,...

              Dealer representative (Jim) was courteous, gave us enough time to look at the car and to think, gave us an opportunity to take the car for inspection to our mechanic 30 miles away and even payed for the gas; and did not pressure us. Financial representative was very pleasant, not putting any pressure, just explaining the options offered, and waiting for our decision. We wished the manager accepted our offer (which we though was reasonable), but I guess that it is expected that they will negotiate something in-between...We are happy with our bought car and hope to make a lot of miles on it...

              Springfield, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I know salespeople and was happy to get my...

              I know salespeople and was happy to get my new car from Porter. The only thing that bothered me is someone kept trying to get me to purchase an extended warrenty which I am happy with what was already left on the car that I got

              Newark, DE

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X